Stroszek - Wild Years Of Remorse And Failures (2xCD)

dark rock, Hypnotic Dirge Records, Hypnotic Dirge Records
450.00 Р
Price in points: 900 points
HDR - 034 n
In stock
The acclaimed early works of the folk/acoustic project stroszek have been sold out and unavailable for quite some time, but now in 2013 we are pleased to reintroduce these monumental albums in the form of a special double-album reissue which includes a complete remastering of all the tracks, as well as rerecorded vocals on the “songs of remorse” album. In total, the reissued double-album will include the “songs of remorse”, and “life failures made music” full-lengths, the “the wild hunt” ep, as well as two brand new cover songs making this a must-have for stroszek fans and collectors who missed the original versions as well as for those who want to hear the updated versions of "songs of remorse" with a more apt vocal performance. Originally released between 2007-2009, this reissue, featuring brand new album art and including lyrics and liner notes allows you to embrace the darkness and melancholy of stroszek once more. remorse - disc I With carefully strummed minor key acoustic guitars, deliberate yet restrained piano lines, bursts of heaviness added for texture and deep, lush clean sung vocals that relay a sense of dread lurking beneath the surface, "songs of remorse" is perhaps at once one of the most melancholic yet accessible albums of 2007. failures - disc II stroszek returns with their second opus, the follow-up to 'songs of remorse', with the aptly titled 'life failures made music'; and with song titles like 'the unlucky ones', 'gone by the fall', and 'land of silence and darkness' its no secret that this album is filled with crushing sadness. Take equal parts Neofolk, the fatalist mentality of Black Metal, the darkness of older Alice in Chains, the beautiful acoustics of latter-day Antimatter and the painfully soft, whispered vocals of Tom Waits and it is easy to see precisely why this crushing sadness is what makes this record so damn special.

CD 1 Remorse
1 A Nightwalk In Partille
2 Color Of The Street
3 The Night Porter
4 The House Told Me
5 Stones In My Throat
6 Bury The Bottle With Me
7 The Railroad Track
8 Not Even The Half
9 Slow Sleep
10 Was It Worth The Wait?
11 Wheels To Rust
12 Sand
CD2 Failures
1 The Unlucky Ones
2 Gone By The Fall
3 Undead Hotel
4 Turn The Sky To Winter
5 Nighthawks And Underdogs
6 I'll Keep Everything
7 The Devil's Chair
8 A Life Failure
9 Land Of Silence And Darkness
10 Tecumseh Valley
11 Secret Of The Earth
12 From Mound To Mound
13 Green Jade
14 Autumnal

Artist Country:
Album Year:
Wild Years Of Remorse And Failures
dark rock
Jewel Case
Hypnotic Dirge Records
Cat No:
HDR - 034
Release Year:
Country Of Manufacture: