MARCHE FUNÈBRE release new album «Einderlicht»

by Solitude Productions

The fourth full-length album of the Belgian quintet Marche Funèbre entitled "Einderlicht", which is translated as "light at the end", combines all traditional elements known from the previous works of the group: death, black and doom metal fused in a unique mixture with strong melodies and wide range vocals.
Thematically, "Einderlicht" focuses on the strange ability of humanity to consciously decide to commit suicide.
Accounting for their previous experience, which has borne good results, the musicians decided to again ask to perform recording Markus Stock, known for his cult bands and participation in the recording of Empyrium, Vision Bleak, Alcest, Secrets Of The Moon and many others. Brooke Schaden has created another magical cover art for this piece, like for all other Marche Funèbre's full-length albums. The album comes as a digipak with a twelve-page booklet, and includes an exclusive bonus track "Gone".

1 Scarred
2 The Eye Of The End
3 When All Is Said
4 The Maelstrom Mute
5 Deformed
6 Einderlicht
7 (silence)
8 (silence)
9 Gone (bonus track)


No posts found

Write a review