Norilsk - Weepers Of The Land (CD) Digipak

death doom / post metal, Hypnotic Dirge Records, Hypnotic Dirge Records
719.86 Р
Price in points: 1200 points
HDR - 066 s
Out of stock

We (Solitude Productions) will add your email address to a special mailing list for this product. Once the product is in stock, you’ll get an email about it automatically, and your email address will be removed from the product’s mailing list.

The data will be visible to some members of our staff. If you’d like to have your personal data removed, send an email to

If you believe that your personal data has been misused, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority. We’re obliged by EU General Data Protection Regulation to let you know about this right; we don’t actually intend to misuse your data.

Coming off the heels of their latest full-length album “Le passage des glaciers”, this fall the Canadian Death-Doom act Norilsk returns with a collection of new material linked in concept with its previous full-length while also showcasing Norilsk’s more collaborative and multi-faceted nature. It retains the band's signature sound developed on its two full-length albums, and brings forward further openness to an array of doom-related influences. The new mini-album, entitled “Weepers of the Land” is made up of four new compositions as well as a Mylene Farmer cover song (Tomber 7 fois), previously released in Russia on a limited edition compilation CD, and completely remixed. The new compositions include collaborations with other Canadian musicians including Damian Smith (Altars of Grief), Joshua Cayer (Longhouse), Ben Forte (North East Bistro, TGRE), and long-time collaborator Mort Marion (Outrage AD, Blood Moon Knights). “Weepers of the Land” should be viewed as a companion album to “Le passage des glaciers” as the songs were written and recorded during the same time period. The album will be presented in a 4 panel digipack with artwork from William Blair Bruce (1859-1906) and released worldwide on October 12, 2018.

1 No Sacred Ground 7:51
2 The Way 3:33
3 Toute La Noirceur Du Monde 5:23
4 Tomber 7 Fois 5:04
5 Weepers Of The Land 10:21

Artist Country:
Album Year:
Weepers Of The Land
death doom / post metal
CD Album
Hypnotic Dirge Records
Cat No:
HDR - 066
Release Year:
6 20969 99951 3
Country Of Manufacture: